ILA Awards and Scholarships

ILA Awards and Scholarships

The ILA Awards and Scholarships applications are now available! If you know of any outstanding librarians, library staff, library supporters, or library students, please consider nominating them for an award.  If you know of anyone pursuing their education in library and information science, please let them know about these scholarship opportunities. 

Application Forms

2018 ILA Awards Application

2018 ILA Scholarship Application

2018 ILA Gardner Hanks Application

Awards and Scholarships Criteria

The 2018 criteria can be found here. 

The deadline for application submissions is June 8, 2018. 

Purpose of the Awards and Scholarships

Eight awards are presented in recognition of those individuals or organizations that have distinguished themselves in the profession of librarianship. These include:

  • Idaho Public Library of the Year
  • Librarian of the Year
  • Paraprofessional of the Year
  • Trustee of the Year
  • School Librarian of the Year
  • Friend of the Year
  • Legislator of the Year
  • Special Services to Libraries Award

Two scholarships are given to support the educational attainment of ILA members. These include:

  • Gardner Hanks Scholarship – $600
  • ILA Scholarship – $600


Please contact 2018 Scholarships and Awards Committee Chair, Rami Attebury. 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.