2018 Idaho Library Association Awards and Scholarships

Have you or someone you know made a significant contribution to the Idaho library community? Have you begun pursing continuing education? Do you seek financial assistance to attend a conference or another professional development opportunity?  If so, apply for the 2018 ILA Awards and Scholarships! The deadline for application submissions is June 8, 2018. 

Purpose of the Awards and Scholarships

Eight awards are presented in recognition of those individuals or organizations that have distinguished themselves in the profession of librarianship. These include:

  • Idaho Public Library of the Year
  • Librarian of the Year
  • Paraprofessional of the Year
  • Trustee of the Year
  • School Librarian of the Year
  • Friend of the Year
  • Legislator of the Year
  • Special Services to Libraries Award

Two scholarships are given to support the educational attainment of ILA members. These include:

  • Gardner Hanks Scholarship – $600
  • ILA Scholarship – $600


Awards and Scholarships Criteria

The 2018 criteria can be found here.


Nomination Forms

2018 ILA Awards Application

2018 ILA Scholarship Application

2018 ILA Gardner Hanks Application



Please contact 2018 Scholarships and Awards Committee Chair, Rami Attebury. 


Past Winners by Year

Past Winners by Award

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.